Dilemma

A part of me thinks I am taking a hasty decision, and there is this very loud voice screaming from inside asking me to pull the boys out of the school before any more damage is done. I really do not know what would be the right path to take. These are the times I wish that there was a parenting manual. I teach my kids to finish what they start, by pulling them out of this school .. Am I teaching them to quit ? Am I giving in to a bully ? 

The teacher is more and more negative with every passing day. And now it is touching the point where she is getting to a point of being insulting. The voice inside me is getting louder and louder. I do not want my happy kids to change .. it is not really worth it any more. Whatever damage has been done, I believe we will be able to undo it with time. 

I want my boys to come out with their head held high .. and my sanity intact. The voice inside me is telling me its too late and I should have made this move earlier .. I think .. I really think I am going to listen to it now and just take the leap of faith. 

Good Luck to me and my boys !!! 

3 responses »

  1. I agree with Shoma; trust your gut! I don’t think you are teaching your children to be quitters – they have hung in there a long time. Sometimes, it’s just a matter of trying something new, figuring out what works for you, and cutting your ties if it isn’t a good fit.

    My heart goes out to you and your boys. Good luck!!

    • Thanks so much. After a lot of thought, I did pull them out. We still have not completed the formal procedures, but I did send the boys today to the daycare they used to go to. Today’s experience was complete opposite to what has been happening in the past many months. I guess this just shows that for kids, big brand names, huge swanky buildings do not matter. They thrive where there is love, attention and positive thoughts. Thanks so much for dropping in and being a part of our journey.

Leave a Reply

