Two Years Post-Op

https://thememorymaker.wordpress.com/2009/12/08/day-4-post-op/

When I wrote the above post, I thought I will never heal. I could never look beyond the pain that both my baby and me were in at that point. But time, as they say is the  biggest healer. Today it has been two years since we got him home, and he is quite a handful today. If I do not tell anyone, no one will know that he had such a major surgery. I am thankful for that. Like I was said, it is a major surgery with extremely minor side effects. Yes, I was scared and I did not know. But kids heal and the best part is that they do not remember. It is another story that I will never forget that moment when he went in for surgery.

Leave a Reply

