First Step

Junior took his first few steps today. Every time I worry about this boy he turns around and does something to prove yet again that he is a Fighter. Oh Yes, he is My Fighter!!

Today morning he was standing and playing with his toy and Bumbum as usual was bugging him and threatening to snatch the toy away from him. I was just trying to guard Junior so that Bumbum does not hurt him or push him. But Junior just ignored everything, turned around, got hold of the sofa, and simply walked towards me. My jaw dropped as I saw him do this. Here I was going through websites and books on tips about how to help him crawl well, and he did this. I just can’t thank God enough for giving this itty bitty boy the fighting spirit.

You go boy. Mommy will be right behind you … every step you take.

Leave a Reply

